We have gotten our first glimpse of The Super Mario Bros. movie in a poster shared on Twitter. Nintendo announced that it is to have a Direct presentation where it will introduce the world premiere of the trailer for the upcoming film. It added that no information regarding the company's games will be in the Direct, it's all about the movie.

The Nintendo Direct is scheduled for 1:05pm PT / 16:05 ET / 21:05 BST for this Thursday, October 6.

Related: What Are We Gonna Do If The Chris Pratt Mario Movie Is Really Good?

You'll be able to watch the Direct showcase for the trailer reveal for The Super Mario Bros. movie over on YouTube at this link.

The Super Mario Bros. movie is about the eponymous plumber as he "travels through an underground labyrinth with his brother, Luigi, trying to save a captured princess," runs the official description. Chris Pratt, somewhat controversially, is voicing Mario, while Charlie Day (It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia) plays Luigi. The actor doing the duties for Bowser is Jack Black while Anya Taylor-Joy plays Princess Peach.

THEGAMER VIDEO OF THE DAY

The movie is directed by Aaron Horvath and Michael Jelenic. What wasn't known is how the movie will look, but this poster is our first real glimpse of the film's visuals. It certainly is colourful, that is for sure, while Mario doesn't have much of a butt it has to be said. But we'll get a better look when we finally get to see it all in motion in just a couple of days, in the trailer. Fingers crossed it itsn't too brief a teaser trailer.

Nintendo and Illumination's Super Mario Bros. film is scheduled to release on April 7, 2023. In the meantime, remember to head on over to YouTube at the allotted time for the trailer premiere.

Next: Diary Of A Pokemon First Timer: Now I Get Why These Games Are So Popular